7.10.11 Dorm Living

I was living in a campus dormitory, on the first floor. It seemed like I was a new resident. During an evening, I visited Simon living next door. His roommate was a snowboarder chick, who was looking for some snowboarding boots. I happen to have an extra pair laying around which was Mikey’s, which he didn’t need anymore, so I brought it to her to see if she could use them. She and I both took a boot and fixed the lacing.

Dan was my roommate. We lived in a 2-bdrm unit. It was very messy. It seemed like we had just moved in. A bunch of our stuff was scattered all over the place. We were both in the process of organizing. The front door was open but the screen door was locked. Outside there was an enclosed breezeway that led to the outside of the building. There were two nosy mischievous little kids outside that were trying to get our attention. I let them in and showed them around. It seemed like they wanted a certain item, some kind of toy. After they left I continued to unpack/organize stuff in my room. Dan was busy sharpening a bunch of pencils. I found some coins and small pieces of hardware hidden in a secret pocket built into the bed frame.

Leave a Reply

