10.16.09

This past week I submitted my first ever news feature story, “Beef Noodle King”, to the Wednesday class, and in the Thursday class, I turned in and we screened my other big project, Lost series finale parody in the form of an interstitial ad. It was well received by the class. Everyone understood my spin on the series, which is about a TV convergence meltdown where island TV shows from the past all come together on the Lost set (Brady Bunch Hawaiian vacation, Hawaii Five-O, Fantasy Island and Love Boat). The professor approved of the project. The professor said she liked how I kept all the pictures of each TV show on the screen, giving a “mash up” feel. She also liked the background I created for this ad. Both projects were uploaded to my Youtube.

There were 2 other projects from the class that I really liked. One was a parody of Extreme Makeover Home Edition called Extreme Homelessness Makeover and the other was a parody of Dating in the Dark, called Dating in the Darkroom:

10.16.09homelessmakeover

datinginthedarkroom

Leave a Reply

