9.26.09

I just finished writing the script for my 30-sec Lost parody for a class project. We have a choice of either using Flash or motion video, as long as the project was constructed on a timeline. To help in preparing for this project, I watched the 2-part ’09 season finale on hulu.com. Part of the name of my project is “Convergence Meltdown.” When Lost first debuted on ABC, I watched the first few episodes but soon stopped because there was just a little too much drama going on between the characters for my preference. But I think that’s what makes that show a hit series. At the time, I got stuck watching Heroes instead. Over at CBS, I followed the action between two midwest towns in Jericho.

Today is the last of the 96-degree days, says the local forecast. Finally. I hope that’s true. I’m so tired of this persistent heat. Starting tomorrow, the temperature will be upper 80’s and lower.  I’ve been wearing short pants to school every day since school started.

Leave a Reply

